Alberti Magni Opera Omnia

Editio Digitalis

Albertus Magni

Project Management: Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn

Project Participants: Aschendorff Verlag, Münster

Sponsors: Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn

Running time: -

Contact person (TCDH): Dr Thomas Burch

Research Area: Software Systems and Research Infrastructure, Digital Edition and Lexicography

Keywords: retro digitization, manuscripts, TUSTEP

Technologies:
,

Website of the Project: Albertus Magnus

Albertus Magnus worked in many ways during his time: as a religious and preacher, as a superior, as a bishop and as a peace broker in his city of Cologne. The overall plan of the edition includes more than 70 works by Albert, which are to appear in 41 volumes. The aim is to convert the critical work edition into a digital edition.

Together with the Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn and the Aschendorff-Verlag Münster, which publishes the edition, the entire text stock of the "Alberti Magni Opera omnia" was initially retro-digitized, marked in XML and transferred to an online publication.

On October 20, 2016, Aschendorf Verlag, Münster commissioned the posting of the texts. In October 2020 the XML mark-up of the last editions by Dr. Silvia Donati (parvnat.7) with the texts "De nutrimento et nutrito" and "De sensu et sensato cuius secundus liber est De memoria et reminiscentia".

Team TCDH

Alexander Trauth
E-mail: trau2501atuni-trier [dot] de
Phone: +49 651 201-2679

Radoslav Petkov
E-mail: petkovatuni-trier [dot] de
Phone: +49 651 201-3359

Topics

Alberti Magni Opera Omnia

Editio Digitalis

Albertus Magni

Projektleitung: Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn

Projektbeteiligte: Aschendorff Verlag, Münster

Förderer: Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn

Laufzeit: -

Ansprechpartner (TCDH): Dr. Thomas Burch

Forschungsbereich(e): Softwaresysteme und Forschungsinfrastrukturen, Digitale Edition und Lexikographie

Schlagworte: Retrodigitalisierung, Handschriften, TUSTEP

Technologie:
,

Projektseite: Albertus Magnus

Albertus Magnus hat in seiner Zeit vielfältig gewirkt: als Ordensmann und Prediger, als Ordensoberer, als Bischof und als Friedensvermittler in seiner Stadt Köln. Der Gesamtplan der Edition umfaßt mehr als 70 Werke Alberts, die in 41 Bänden erscheinen sollen. Ziel ist es die kritische Werkedition in eine digitale Edition zu überführen.

Gemeinsam mit dem Albertus-Magnus-Institut Bonn und dem Aschendorff-Verlag Münster, der die Edition verlegt, wurde vom TCDH der gesamte Textbestand der "Alberti Magni Opera omnia" zunächst retrodigitalisiert, in XML ausgezeichnet und in eine Online-Publikation überführt.

Am 20.10.2016 beauftragte der Aschendorf Verlag, Münster die Einstellung der Texte. Im Oktober 2020 erfolgte das XML-Mark-Up der letzten Editionen von Dr. Silvia Donati (parvnat.7) mit den Texten „De nutrimento et nutrito“ und „De sensu et sensato cuius secundus liber est De memoria et reminiscentia“ 

Team TCDH

Alexander Trauth
E-Mail: trau2501atuni-trier [dot] de
Tel: +49 651 201-2679

Radoslav Petkov
E-Mail: petkovatuni-trier [dot] de
Tel: +49 651 201-3359

Themen